Dear Vittorio


By: Hala Alsafadi

Dear Vik,

I am so sorry that you were killed in an inhumane way while you were always telling us to stay Humans. I am sorry that you had to go through this.

No one really knows who killed you.  No one knows why you were killed. No one knows why you are not among us right not. But everyone knows that you are more Palestinian than any of us. Everyone knows that you are in a better place now, a place full of peace, justice, and humanity just like the Gazan-Utopia you always wanted for us.

Vik, you are in heaven while your murders are to be burn in hell. You were killed in cold blood, but your blood is not cheap to any of us. We will always demand the blood of those who killed you.

Vik, I wish you can see how much people love you. I wish you can see how all Gazans are hurt for losing you. Kids, girls, women, and men are crying over your death. I wish you can sign in to your facebook account and see how many posts and people are talking about you as the hero of Palestine and a hero of the entire humanity. Everyone is having you as their profile picture on their facebook accounts. All the statuses are about you. Ahmad is crying and posting your pictures together. I am watching your videos and staring at every place you used to sit in when you were at our house. The street you used to live in is going to be called “Victor” after your nickname. You know what? The next flotilla of boats that will set sail to break the siege of Gaza will be named FREEDOM FLOTILLA – STAY HUMAN in memory of you, Vittorio Arrigoni.  

Victor, I am sure that the ones who killed you are not true Palestinians. I know that there are missing parts from the puzzle of your murder. I just hope that you were as strong as you always were till the very last moment of your life. I hope that you knew that those dirty hands which kidnapped you are not even close to the Gazan people who you loved and whom loved you back.

You always wanted Palestine to be free. You always wanted to draw an end to the injustice. And we promise you to do our best to continue what you started.

We all love you, Vik!

May your soul rest in peace. I never imagined I would write about your death here in my blog!

with love,

Hala

3 responses

  1. your words so effective .I’m moved to tears by ur words..
    He deserve to be this hero , and he will stay like that 4ever ..
    I don’t know him as u as..but I’m so so sorry for this end ..

    April 16, 2011 at 4:54 pm

  2. Malaka Mohammed

    Wow
    Masha’ Allah
    Really like this article

    Keep it up Hala

    May 17, 2011 at 9:27 am

  3. mohamed ali

    he is go to the hell

    February 10, 2012 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

